SDGASLAMP
Premium Vacation Rental
1017 F Street San Diego, CA, 92101

         info@sdgaslamp.com

702-521-1043



Gorgeous Loft Conviently Located Downtown

This loft is absolutely gorgeous. When we walked in we were amazed. The place was so stunning, modern, and immaculate. It really impressed us and made our vacation more than complete. The beds were so comfortable and there were large flat screen's in every room. The detail that the decorator put into this property is unbelievable. The property owner is more than easy to work with and really made us feel like we were at home, making sure to answer any questions we had over our week stay. I would highly recommend this property, it comfortably sleeps 8 and gives everyone plenty of space. I would give it more than 5 stars if I could.

Stayed: June 2015
Submitted: July 9, 2015
Source: VRBO

Amazing condition, great location

This home worked perfectly for our group. We spent time at Petco Park and in the Gaslamp Quarter, and were able to easily walk everywhere we wanted to go in the area in 10-15 minutes. The home itself was in fantastic condition, and well laid out for a group of 8. Compared to other homes that could accommodate this many guests, it was also a great value. JD was incredibly responsive to all questions leading up to our stay, and check-in/check-out was a breeze. No issues whatsoever. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a great location and value in San Diego.

Stayed: June 2015
Submitted: July 1, 2015
Source: VRBO

Perfect accommodations in San Diego!

We stayed at this wonderful place with a group of which most attended a conference at one of the convention facilities near the coast line. The house is simply amazing! It is huge, beautiful and equipped with everything you need (and probably more). Our convention facility was only a short walk away (20 minutes). JD was a great host and his response to our questions was very fast and helpful. We would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting San Diego!

Stayed: June 2015
Submitted: June 30, 2015
Source: VRBO



Just as described

The home is absolutely stunning. No detail was spared when they remodeled this place. The location is very convenient and you can reach water activities, parks, the zoo, gaslamp, and so much more within 5-10 minutes. I will definitely look this place up for any future SD travel.

Stayed: June 2015
Submitted: June 25, 2015
Source: VRBO

Beautiful Home, Good Location, Owner is responsive and helpful

We rented this property as a corporate rental for our small team to attend a conference at the convention center. This is one of the nicest VRBO's, I have rented ever. JD really did an amazing job of remodeling this place, and he did not stop there. This is a great place to rent. Like one review said "you feel like a celebrity in this house", and I couldn't agree more. The property was very clean, and they had a delay in their cleaning crew on our arrival date, and made sure to call us to warn us that their turn around may be behind, but it didn't impact us at all. The garage door opener remote did not work upon arrival, but a quick email to JD and an even faster response resolved that issue. This house is located an easy walk to the Gaslamp, Petco Park and the rest of downtown. The garage will fit most small to full size cars, not sure about a big SUV.

Stayed: June 2015
Submitted: June 16, 2015
Source: VRBO

You Feel Like A Celebrity In This House

Upon arriving to the location, my friends and I were extremely excited to get to stay in this house for the next few days. The appliance and decor were top notch, and there were enough accommodations for even a large group like ours. There were no complaints the whole time, and the appliances were all functional and easy to use. If the house wasn't good enough, the location is unbeatable. We were close to everything in downtown and the walk to Petco and Gaslamp were short and easy. I would definitely stay here again for any other trips I make down to San Diego. This is a great location to book instead of a hotel if you have a larger party because it does not feel cramped, everyone in your party gets to stay together, and the price is cheaper than booking multiple hotel rooms. I was also impressed by the use of codes for all the doors, this way no one is losing keys or getting stranded because of a limitation of keys. Five stars all around.

Stayed: June 2015
Submitted: June 9, 2015
Source: VRBO

Everything expected and more

I couldn’t have asked for a better rental. I took a group of friends down to San Diego from Los Angeles for a weekend getaway. We were shocked to see that this place was just as amazing in person as it looked in the photos. It was clean, spacious and right in the center of downtown San Diego. JD was very accommodating, and was very quick to respond to any of our needs or questions. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2015
Submitted: May 31, 2015

Source: VRBO


A beautiful space in the center of everything

A wonderful place with all the high end finishing and electronics to make your stay perfect in the middle of everything.  It is blocks from the Gas Lamp and Petco Park.  We loved walking around the neighborhood and coming back to unwind in the spacious location.  Off street parking was ideal!  Would stay there again in a heart beat.  Great for families with lots of beds and space.  3 washer and dryers as well made it easy to wash clothes as well.

Stayed: May 2015
Submitted: May 20, 2015
Source: VRBO



Absolutely perfect

First off, let me say that I reached out to three different VRBO places for my stay in San Diego - and they were the ONLY ones that got back to me. That was a sign of things to come. This house is everything it says on the site - and more. The place is completely re-done; all the furniture, appliances, bedding, you name it - brand new and first class all the way. I came out for a conference for entrepreneurs held at the Hilton next to the convention center. While everyone else was renting hotel rooms in the area, my three conference mates and I stayed here for the same cost - but split among 4 it was incredibly affordable. Because all of our events were downtown (Petco Park, Gaslamp District, etc.) we didn't rent a car (although there is a garage there) - we just walked everywhere except for one event which we used Uber. It's very centrally located - less than a mile walk to Petco etc. We hit a lot of cool bars, restaurants and, of course, the Donut Bar, with no problem. Owners were awesome through the entire stay - checking in occasionally to make sure we had everything we needed. We brought a few other conference members over for a drink one night before an event and the consensus was they wished they had rented the house instead of doing the hotel routine. It also gave the four of us time to get to know each other's businesses more by hanging at the house vs. going back to our own hotel rooms. We didn't make use of the patio - although it looked really cool. And we never turned on the TV - although the one in the family room looks like it was removed from Petco Park. And with washers/dryers all over the place, my wife will be happy to see that I'm returning with no dirty clothes. I highly recommend that you stay here. If you're going to be in San Diego and would rather be immersed in the town versus cocooned in a hotel, don't give this a second thought. The owners are totally professional and they have a great place that you will love. I am so glad the two other VRBO members ignored my requests for more info. There's no way their places could have compared.

Stayed: May 2015
Submitted: May 17, 2015
Source: VRBO


Perfect house for a group in prime downtown location

This house was recently renovated and our group was (I think) the second group to stay there since the remodel, The house is amazing - there is easily room for 8 people with lots of beds and sleeping space. The house is immaculate in terms of cleanliness and modern décor. It's actually much nicer than where we all live!! The patio and balcony in the back were nice to hang out on in the evenings. I have nothing negative to say about the house. If you are a group wanting to be right in the heart of the city, this house would be perfect for you especially at the price.

Stayed: April 2015
Submitted: May 6, 2015
Source: VRBO


Stunning and Spectacular in Every Way - Wow!!!

We were the first group to stay at the home and booked it sight unseen a few months before it was finished based on the owner's other home across the street. It far exceeded our expectations.  The owner and designer clearly put a lot of time, money and thought into the home. No detail was overlooked. The bedrooms had charging stations for cell phones, luggage racks, full length mirrors, etc. The owner said everything is new. He meant absolutely everything down to the dishes and pots & pans.  The design is completely over-the-top. So cool & modern. We felt like we were staying in one of  those dream homes on TV! We were actually surprised anyone would even rent a home this nice. It is even better in person than the pictures. Our kids loved the 80-inch TV - awesome! All finishes are top-notch and the location cannot be beat. We walked only 4 blocks to Petco Park and caught a Padres game. We enjoyed relaxing in the backyard - with its palm trees, it was easy to forget we were downtown. Will definitely stay again!

Stayed: April 2015
Submitted: April 11, 2015
Source: VRBO

HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews

The home was just completed in April 2015 there already over 80 reviews and has 5 star rating. This already the second most reviewed property downtown. I also owe the most reviewed property.